Ratings & Reviews

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Previous | Next
What you pay for submitted by Brianna H. - |Recommended: YesYou get what you pay for
response from property -Hi Brianna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your time at Hilltop Club. If you have any concerns please reach out to us by calling 270-781-7033. Thanks, Hilltop Club Management
CANNOT WAIT TILL MY LEASE IS UPsubmitted by Kim J. - |Recommended: NoHonestly will probably never recommend this place to a friend, family member, a random, even a damn enemy. Living here definitely sucks. Each month, Hilltop Club finds some way to scam money out of their residents. Don't even remember the last time I paid the amount i actually agreed to pay. Theres always an electricity fee here, or a service fee there, sometimes I have two damn electricity fees in one month, definitely makes sense. I got charged for having trash in the walkway one month. When i complained about it and denied EVER doing that during my entire time living here, they said they had pictures to prove it. My parents got involved, asked to see the pictures, all of the sudden the fee was gone . Sounds like a damn scam to try to get money out off clueless college kids don't ya think. Anytime you try to complain they don't do ANYTHING about it until your parents get involved and threaten to come up here and make a whole damn scene out of it. My roommate had to wait an entire semester before she got a new carpet in her room, after everyone else got new carpets without even asking, and the only reason they finally did it is because her dad drove up here and raised hell The only reason anybody ever lives here is because they THINK its so cheap, but NECK. They'll get ya here and there every month on stupid stuff that other apartments don't even charge for If you all wanna make improvements, you should probably start actually informing your residents of the extra charges BEFORE they sign a lease. Not after the first month when they find out for themselves, ya feels. But yeah long story short this place sucks, and I can't wait to move the hell out. Definitely wouldn't recommend this place to anybody if it was the last apartment complex in all of the Bowling Green, KY. No offense.
response from property -Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to see that your experience has not been a good one. We would like to take the time and discuss you have listed here today. Please reach out to us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
Its okaysubmitted by MarNisha G. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are large and everything encluded is a bonus. After a little while you start to see bugs and they charge you extra fees often. Other than that you cannot beat the price for everything included.
response from property -Hi Marnisha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay here. If you do have issues with pest we do have Orkin come on the property once a month. If this issue is still continuing please contact the front office so we can address this issue. Thanks, Hilltop Club Managament
Two Years at Hilltopsubmitted by Matt S. - |Recommended: YesI have lived here for the last two years. I have overall had a very positive experience. I would still recommend the apartments the price is convenient, the private bathrooms are a must, and the included internet is nice. However, the build quality of each room I have been in is shoddy at best. My first room had a window leak that let in water and ants when it rained. The room also adjusted to whatever the outside temperature was if it was hot then you were hot, and when it was cold you better wear a sweatshirt. My second room had some issues with the build quality as well, mostly in the bathroom with regards to handles and other things. My biggest complaint is that after a year living there and never having an overage on electricity, this year with only 2 3 people living in our apartment we cannot even turn the heat on in the middle of the winter without paying sometimes exorbitant overages for electricity. The lack of efficiency of the buildings and the AC Heat is unacceptable and I was brushed off when I addressed it. If this issue is serious enough for you then I do not recommend living here, but if that is something you can live with then it is just fine. You have to adjust how you dress in the apartment to match the weather outside or pay to be more comfortable inside. Overall it has been nice. I can live with the mentioned complaints above, but I am pretty laid back. This was me being critical as possible for those that could not live in these conditions. Hopefully this is helpful.
response from property -Hello Matt, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your time here however we would like to discuss the electricity concern you do have with us. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
Not the worstsubmitted by Katherine W. - |Recommended: Yesapartment facilities are nice and very roomy. Main problem I always find is receiving different answers for the same question when talking to different staff members at the club house. Seems like they all have different answers which causes a lot of confusion. Maintenance usually does their best to fix the problems quickly, however they usually leave a big mess behind. I like the new sign in front of the clubhouse. I also enjoy the various food events that are held. Overall, it's not the worst but it has some issues that could be resolved.
response from property -Hi Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to see that you are enjoying your time here. We would like to take the time to address some of the concerns you have with the staff. If you could please call us at 270-781-7033 so we could discuss. Thanks, Hilltop Club Staff
Cool placesubmitted by Bridget J. - |Recommended: YesIt a nice place the staff is freindly i think that the dog park on the premise was a great idea
response from property -Hi Bridget, We are happy to see that you have been enjoying our amenities here, especially our new dog bark! If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call us at 270-781-7033. Thanks, Hilltop Club Mangement
I hate this place.submitted by Jequan O. - |Recommended: NoAlways trying to find a way to get extra money out of ppl. Scarce visitor parking and lazy maintenance. Nice staff though.
response from property -Hi Jequan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your time here has not been a good one. We would like to discuss some of the concerns you have listed here. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we could discuss.
The property itself is a safe community and is very beautiful areasubmitted by Brandon G. - |Recommended: YesDefinitely getting a good deal on what you are paying for
response from property -Hi Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review your feedback is appreciated. We are happy to see that you have been enjoying your stay here! Please reach out to us if you ever have any concerns! Thanks, Hilltop Club Apartments
There is a reason it's so cheapsubmitted by Rebekah E. - |Recommended: NoIt looks good as a whole from the outside but the neighborhood is very sketchy. I've had to file police reports and felt very unsafe many times. The price and overall makeup is great but it's a very unclean place over all.
response from property -Hi Rebekah, Thank you for leaving a review, your feedback is appreciated. We would like to take the time to address some of the concerns you have left here today. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Hilltop Club, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Hilltop Club, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose