Ratings & Reviews

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Previous | Next
I enjoy living here submitted by Cassidy O. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here and I will continue to for another year
response from property -Hi Cassidy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy that you have renewed your lease with us! If you ever have any questions please reach out to us by calling 270-781-7033. Thanks, Hilltop Club Management
Ehh okaysubmitted by NaTassja J. - |Recommended: NoIt's homes before if you move in with people you know . Because all of these people are lazy and don't want to clean . Overages come and go you never know when you'll get one with the exception of cold or warm months . If you ask the staff any questions they can only tell you things you already know basically . Living here is okay but I live in the bottom floor I hear EVERYTHING from the people above me stomping on the floor as if necessary,to them cutting the grass at 9 o'clock in the morning and I have to be at work in an hour , to people walking by past my bedroom talking I hear it all. As far as maintenance idk, haven't really had them fix much besides this cabinet door in my bathroom that broke again a week later after I moved in . I feel like if you know who your roomies are it'll be better because you can talk to them . I can't talk to mine about cleaning at all , it's so bad we have mats everywhere because the others don't want to clean up their mess AT ALL, leaving food from the night they cooked all on the floor ,piling up the trash and leaving it there upon weeks until it gets a smell, leaving the dishes all in the sink and even hiding some lol . Now as far as ammentities their great a nice gym , nice club house and pool , and the park is fairly clean other than stepping in the grass where there is dog shit everywhere . This place is just a place you want to stay for a short term or maybe just to hang out not too fun to live in
response from property -Hi NaTassja, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we appreciate your feedback. We would like to disucss the concerns you have listed here such as the gnats and roommates. Please give us a call at 270-781-7033 so we can see if we can resolve some of your issues.
What you pay for submitted by Brianna H. - |Recommended: YesYou get what you pay for
response from property -Hi Brianna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your time at Hilltop Club. If you have any concerns please reach out to us by calling 270-781-7033. Thanks, Hilltop Club Management
CANNOT WAIT TILL MY LEASE IS UPsubmitted by Kim J. - |Recommended: NoHonestly will probably never recommend this place to a friend, family member, a random, even a damn enemy. Living here definitely sucks. Each month, Hilltop Club finds some way to scam money out of their residents. Don't even remember the last time I paid the amount i actually agreed to pay. Theres always an electricity fee here, or a service fee there, sometimes I have two damn electricity fees in one month, definitely makes sense. I got charged for having trash in the walkway one month. When i complained about it and denied EVER doing that during my entire time living here, they said they had pictures to prove it. My parents got involved, asked to see the pictures, all of the sudden the fee was gone . Sounds like a damn scam to try to get money out off clueless college kids don't ya think. Anytime you try to complain they don't do ANYTHING about it until your parents get involved and threaten to come up here and make a whole damn scene out of it. My roommate had to wait an entire semester before she got a new carpet in her room, after everyone else got new carpets without even asking, and the only reason they finally did it is because her dad drove up here and raised hell The only reason anybody ever lives here is because they THINK its so cheap, but NECK. They'll get ya here and there every month on stupid stuff that other apartments don't even charge for If you all wanna make improvements, you should probably start actually informing your residents of the extra charges BEFORE they sign a lease. Not after the first month when they find out for themselves, ya feels. But yeah long story short this place sucks, and I can't wait to move the hell out. Definitely wouldn't recommend this place to anybody if it was the last apartment complex in all of the Bowling Green, KY. No offense.
response from property -Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to see that your experience has not been a good one. We would like to take the time and discuss you have listed here today. Please reach out to us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
Its okaysubmitted by MarNisha G. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are large and everything encluded is a bonus. After a little while you start to see bugs and they charge you extra fees often. Other than that you cannot beat the price for everything included.
response from property -Hi Marnisha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay here. If you do have issues with pest we do have Orkin come on the property once a month. If this issue is still continuing please contact the front office so we can address this issue. Thanks, Hilltop Club Managament
Two Years at Hilltopsubmitted by Matt S. - |Recommended: YesI have lived here for the last two years. I have overall had a very positive experience. I would still recommend the apartments the price is convenient, the private bathrooms are a must, and the included internet is nice. However, the build quality of each room I have been in is shoddy at best. My first room had a window leak that let in water and ants when it rained. The room also adjusted to whatever the outside temperature was if it was hot then you were hot, and when it was cold you better wear a sweatshirt. My second room had some issues with the build quality as well, mostly in the bathroom with regards to handles and other things. My biggest complaint is that after a year living there and never having an overage on electricity, this year with only 2 3 people living in our apartment we cannot even turn the heat on in the middle of the winter without paying sometimes exorbitant overages for electricity. The lack of efficiency of the buildings and the AC Heat is unacceptable and I was brushed off when I addressed it. If this issue is serious enough for you then I do not recommend living here, but if that is something you can live with then it is just fine. You have to adjust how you dress in the apartment to match the weather outside or pay to be more comfortable inside. Overall it has been nice. I can live with the mentioned complaints above, but I am pretty laid back. This was me being critical as possible for those that could not live in these conditions. Hopefully this is helpful.
response from property -Hello Matt, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your time here however we would like to discuss the electricity concern you do have with us. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
Not the worstsubmitted by Katherine W. - |Recommended: Yesapartment facilities are nice and very roomy. Main problem I always find is receiving different answers for the same question when talking to different staff members at the club house. Seems like they all have different answers which causes a lot of confusion. Maintenance usually does their best to fix the problems quickly, however they usually leave a big mess behind. I like the new sign in front of the clubhouse. I also enjoy the various food events that are held. Overall, it's not the worst but it has some issues that could be resolved.
response from property -Hi Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to see that you are enjoying your time here. We would like to take the time to address some of the concerns you have with the staff. If you could please call us at 270-781-7033 so we could discuss. Thanks, Hilltop Club Staff
Cool placesubmitted by Bridget J. - |Recommended: YesIt a nice place the staff is freindly i think that the dog park on the premise was a great idea
response from property -Hi Bridget, We are happy to see that you have been enjoying our amenities here, especially our new dog bark! If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call us at 270-781-7033. Thanks, Hilltop Club Mangement
I hate this place.submitted by Jequan O. - |Recommended: NoAlways trying to find a way to get extra money out of ppl. Scarce visitor parking and lazy maintenance. Nice staff though.
response from property -Hi Jequan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your time here has not been a good one. We would like to discuss some of the concerns you have listed here. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we could discuss.
The property itself is a safe community and is very beautiful areasubmitted by Brandon G. - |Recommended: YesDefinitely getting a good deal on what you are paying for
response from property -Hi Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review your feedback is appreciated. We are happy to see that you have been enjoying your stay here! Please reach out to us if you ever have any concerns! Thanks, Hilltop Club Apartments
There is a reason it's so cheapsubmitted by Rebekah E. - |Recommended: NoIt looks good as a whole from the outside but the neighborhood is very sketchy. I've had to file police reports and felt very unsafe many times. The price and overall makeup is great but it's a very unclean place over all.
response from property -Hi Rebekah, Thank you for leaving a review, your feedback is appreciated. We would like to take the time to address some of the concerns you have left here today. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
After 3 years, pretty terriblesubmitted by Thomas M. - |Recommended: NoThe staff are largely incompetent and have clearly never had any customer service training. Nickle and dimes for everything, acts like this is the best place to live when clearly nothing works. Can recall on several occasions not receiving notifications about things that impacted me negatively until it was way too late, like the time that I wasn't told that my rent check didn't go through until it was 21 days overdue. I was not compensated for this. The only people that work here that have any worth are maintenance, and that's only because they're fast. Anytime anyone that works for Hilltop Club comes to the apartment, they would leave all the lights on in the common areas. Literally the only good thing is that the rent is so cheap, and even then, they keep trying to justify increasing it.
response from property -Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is appreciated. We would like to discuss some of the concerns you have listed here. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
For the money, it's decentsubmitted by Caleb L. - |Recommended: NoI haven't been too impressed with the Hilltop Club so far. The apartments are a nice size and the amenities are decent, but the overall experience has been mediocre. Upon move in, the apartment wreaked of smoke, it was not clean, and there were multiple issues immediately apparent. Maintenance has been okay, but I can't fault them too much since it's basically just two guys who ride around in golf carts. Hilltop Club will find any and every reason to charge you more money, including asinine fees with the third party utility company they use. Cable was not working when we moved in, so I contacted management in the office, and they just kinda brushed me off. I ended up calling Spectrum and fixing it myself. The only redeeming qualities about this place are the individual bathrooms, utility allowance, included cable and wifi, and t.v. in the common area. Overall, I am less than satisfied with my experience at the Hilltop Club.
response from property -Hi Caleb, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is appreciated. We would like to take the time to address some of the concerns you have listed here. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
TERRIBLEsubmitted by Madlyn M. - |Recommended: NoDO NOT LIVE HERE. Gun shots, dog poop all over concrete, dirty and scary for a girl at night. Also, I hate the speed bumps. There has been so many toilet issues, air conditioning problems, and massive bug issue. Centipede looking bugs on wall. I HATE THIS PLACE..... The gate always has issues, along with the trash shoot being backed up. my neighbors have service dogs and theres pee on stairwell and trash spread all over stairs. You can hear your roomates phone calls and TV.
response from property -Hi Madlyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is appreciated. We would like to take the time to discuss these concerns you have listed here. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss. Thank, Hilltop Club Management
DO NOT SIGN A LEASE HEREsubmitted by Mya M. - |Recommended: NoI am going to be honest, I thought Hilltop club would be perfect until I got here There has been SOO MANY PROBLEMS The day I moved in, my roommates and I had to clean the apartment ourselves from top to bottom It was so nasty We go over every month and we are hardly here No answers when we ask why I'm over it and I really wish I didn't renew here
response from property -Hi Mya, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review your feedback is appreciated. We know we have discussed the overages beforehand however if you would like to go into further detail and discuss some of the concerns you have listed please email us at marketing.hilltopclub@pepshmgmt.com. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Thanks, Hilltop Club Management

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Hilltop Club", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Hilltop Club", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose