Ratings & Reviews

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Previous | Next
submitted by Victoria S. - |Recommended: YesAdequate — It is an okay place to live, you get what you pay for I guess. The apartment itself is nice, but the bedrooms and bathrooms are not great.
response from property -Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We would like to take the time to discuss some of your concerns that you have listed here. Please email us at marketing.hilltopclub@pepshmgmt.com so we can discuss.
submitted by Hannah B. - |Recommended: NoGood property and spacious, but unprofessional conduct — Neighbors are careless and loud around most of the buildings. I have had good experiences with only the property manager and one of the staff that works in the office. The rest of the staff that typically answer phone calls and hang around the office are rude and unaccommodating. Several incidences happened with visitors or community members that resulted in altercations and police getting involved and the staff was not vocal about the incidences. It was not reassuring. I am not renewing my lease here. If the staff could interact more professionally my opinions would be much different. They also impose additional costs upon all residences all the time, which is another reason why I am not renewing. They need to be clear with residents regarding what is expected of them instead of discreetly billing for an unexplained cost with their rent any given month.
response from property -Hi Hannah, I, first would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback on how we can make Hilltop Club a better place for our residents. We are sorry that your experience with here has been less than satisfactory, so I would also like to extend an invitation to come into the office to speak with me about these issues you have had. If you wouldn't mind, please email leasing.hilltopclub@pepshmgmt.com to set up a meeting for a time that best fits your schedule. I look forward to hearing from you! Thanks, Ashley Stuckey Leasing Director
submitted by Zachary V. - |Recommended: YesIts a good place to live — i think its a good place nice staff and decent rent
response from property -Hi Zachary, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you are enjoying our staff and your stay here at Hilltop Club. Customer service is one of our priorities here at Hilltop Club. If you ever have any concerns please reach out to us by calling 270-781-7033.
submitted by Ashton A. - |Recommended: NoTWO WORDS FUCKING JOKE — I would tell future potential residents think twice, no three times, before signing a lease to this place. I would tell them to expect the surprising and loud sound of gunshots outside of their windows late at night. Also, prepare yourself to be charged with fees, like cigarette butts on your patio, when yourself or none of your roommates smoke. Oh and in the summer there's a good possibility of not being able to swim in the very pool included in your lease, because other residents want to disobey silly rule policies, such as more than one guest. This place is a joke. And what pissed me off more than all of that is them coming in and checking my apartment at unannounced times. Yes, they put a sheet of paper on the doors that said they could possibly be doing appartment checks, little did I know I would be woke up in the morning by loud abnoxious announcements in my living room saying, HILLTOP CLUB. Worst way to start off your day. I don't want a knock at my door every few months, unannounced, with your workers trying to go through my apartment. I will NEVER stay here ever again, and I will highly advise anyone who is thinking about it otherwise.
response from property -Hi Ashton, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We would like to take the time and discuss the concerns you have listed here and to go over our policies. Please contact us at 270-781-7033.
submitted by Jordon K. - |Recommended: NoNever rent here — I'll start with the good. The workers working for the crappy management are nice and friendly. Now the bad. The management are money hungry pigs. They will do anything to get more money. I have had numerous occasions where my roommates and I were charged for extra fees and had to call and get it taken care because the charges were false. Their claim was that they found a trash bag not even by our door and went through the trash which is not okay and found our mail in the trash bag. They said they had pictures of it and when we asked to see them, our bill was taken care of because they were lying. First of all the trash could not be ours because not one of us in our room have a mailbox at hilltop and do not receive mail. Hilltop club management needs to be addressed for heir lying actions and I will let whoever is over them know that this is happening because if it's happening to us multiple times I know it is happening to others.
response from property -Hi Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. At Hilltop Club we like to take the time and discuss any charge that any resident may have received for a lease violation or go over our policy with that resident. We understand that you have not been able to come in and speak to a manager about your most recent violation, if you have the time we would like to invite you to speak with us.
submitted by Lawrence M. - |Recommended: NoIt was ok , definitely get what you pay for — definitely get what you pay for
response from property -Hi Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is appreciated. We would like to discuss any concerns you may have with our apartments. Please reach out to us by calling 270-781-7033.
submitted by Kaleigh R. - |Recommended: YesGood — Good
response from property -Hi Kaleigh, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to see that you are enjoying our community at Hilltop Club Apartments. Don't forget to check out our many amenities like our pool, 24/7 fitness center, dog park, and more! Thanks, Hilltop Club Apartments
submitted by Asianja M. - |Recommended: YesIt's a nice place to live — It's a nice place to live but not for a long time you get tired of having to clean up after people in the main living area and kitchen, but then again I lived with a bunch of guys.
response from property -Hi Asianja, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your time here however we would like to discuss your concern with cleaning up after people. Please contact us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
submitted by Cassidy O. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here — I enjoy living here and I will continue to for another year
response from property -Hi Cassidy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy that you have renewed your lease with us! If you ever have any questions please reach out to us by calling 270-781-7033. Thanks, Hilltop Club Management
submitted by NaTassja J. - |Recommended: NoEhh okay — It's homes before if you move in with people you know . Because all of these people are lazy and don't want to clean . Overages come and go you never know when you'll get one with the exception of cold or warm months . If you ask the staff any questions they can only tell you things you already know basically . Living here is okay but I live in the bottom floor I hear EVERYTHING from the people above me stomping on the floor as if necessary,to them cutting the grass at 9 o'clock in the morning and I have to be at work in an hour , to people walking by past my bedroom talking I hear it all. As far as maintenance idk, haven't really had them fix much besides this cabinet door in my bathroom that broke again a week later after I moved in . I feel like if you know who your roomies are it'll be better because you can talk to them . I can't talk to mine about cleaning at all , it's so bad we have mats everywhere because the others don't want to clean up their mess AT ALL, leaving food from the night they cooked all on the floor ,piling up the trash and leaving it there upon weeks until it gets a smell, leaving the dishes all in the sink and even hiding some lol . Now as far as ammentities their great a nice gym , nice club house and pool , and the park is fairly clean other than stepping in the grass where there is dog shit everywhere . This place is just a place you want to stay for a short term or maybe just to hang out not too fun to live in
response from property -Hi NaTassja, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we appreciate your feedback. We would like to disucss the concerns you have listed here such as the gnats and roommates. Please give us a call at 270-781-7033 so we can see if we can resolve some of your issues.
submitted by Brianna H. - |Recommended: YesWhat you pay for — You get what you pay for
response from property -Hi Brianna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your time at Hilltop Club. If you have any concerns please reach out to us by calling 270-781-7033. Thanks, Hilltop Club Management
submitted by Kim J. - |Recommended: NoCANNOT WAIT TILL MY LEASE IS UP — Honestly will probably never recommend this place to a friend, family member, a random, even a damn enemy. Living here definitely sucks. Each month, Hilltop Club finds some way to scam money out of their residents. Don't even remember the last time I paid the amount i actually agreed to pay. Theres always an electricity fee here, or a service fee there, sometimes I have two damn electricity fees in one month, definitely makes sense. I got charged for having trash in the walkway one month. When i complained about it and denied EVER doing that during my entire time living here, they said they had pictures to prove it. My parents got involved, asked to see the pictures, all of the sudden the fee was gone . Sounds like a damn scam to try to get money out off clueless college kids don't ya think. Anytime you try to complain they don't do ANYTHING about it until your parents get involved and threaten to come up here and make a whole damn scene out of it. My roommate had to wait an entire semester before she got a new carpet in her room, after everyone else got new carpets without even asking, and the only reason they finally did it is because her dad drove up here and raised hell The only reason anybody ever lives here is because they THINK its so cheap, but NECK. They'll get ya here and there every month on stupid stuff that other apartments don't even charge for If you all wanna make improvements, you should probably start actually informing your residents of the extra charges BEFORE they sign a lease. Not after the first month when they find out for themselves, ya feels. But yeah long story short this place sucks, and I can't wait to move the hell out. Definitely wouldn't recommend this place to anybody if it was the last apartment complex in all of the Bowling Green, KY. No offense.
response from property -Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to see that your experience has not been a good one. We would like to take the time and discuss you have listed here today. Please reach out to us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
submitted by MarNisha G. - |Recommended: YesIts okay — The apartments are large and everything encluded is a bonus. After a little while you start to see bugs and they charge you extra fees often. Other than that you cannot beat the price for everything included.
response from property -Hi Marnisha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay here. If you do have issues with pest we do have Orkin come on the property once a month. If this issue is still continuing please contact the front office so we can address this issue. Thanks, Hilltop Club Managament
submitted by Matt S. - |Recommended: YesTwo Years at Hilltop — I have lived here for the last two years. I have overall had a very positive experience. I would still recommend the apartments the price is convenient, the private bathrooms are a must, and the included internet is nice. However, the build quality of each room I have been in is shoddy at best. My first room had a window leak that let in water and ants when it rained. The room also adjusted to whatever the outside temperature was if it was hot then you were hot, and when it was cold you better wear a sweatshirt. My second room had some issues with the build quality as well, mostly in the bathroom with regards to handles and other things. My biggest complaint is that after a year living there and never having an overage on electricity, this year with only 2 3 people living in our apartment we cannot even turn the heat on in the middle of the winter without paying sometimes exorbitant overages for electricity. The lack of efficiency of the buildings and the AC Heat is unacceptable and I was brushed off when I addressed it. If this issue is serious enough for you then I do not recommend living here, but if that is something you can live with then it is just fine. You have to adjust how you dress in the apartment to match the weather outside or pay to be more comfortable inside. Overall it has been nice. I can live with the mentioned complaints above, but I am pretty laid back. This was me being critical as possible for those that could not live in these conditions. Hopefully this is helpful.
response from property -Hello Matt, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your time here however we would like to discuss the electricity concern you do have with us. Please call us at 270-781-7033 so we can discuss.
submitted by Katherine W. - |Recommended: YesNot the worst — apartment facilities are nice and very roomy. Main problem I always find is receiving different answers for the same question when talking to different staff members at the club house. Seems like they all have different answers which causes a lot of confusion. Maintenance usually does their best to fix the problems quickly, however they usually leave a big mess behind. I like the new sign in front of the clubhouse. I also enjoy the various food events that are held. Overall, it's not the worst but it has some issues that could be resolved.
response from property -Hi Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to see that you are enjoying your time here. We would like to take the time to address some of the concerns you have with the staff. If you could please call us at 270-781-7033 so we could discuss. Thanks, Hilltop Club Staff

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Hilltop Club", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Hilltop Club", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose